Fiction genres

I like to think of sci fi as fiction with some high tech involved. So, what genre to categorize my recently complete first draft manuscript? Well, that is when I came up with sci fi lite, or soft sci fi. Actually what I really call it is action/adventure with a little bit of sci fi. I am not certain whether any of these descriptions are accurate, or even exist for that matter. But my work is not just sci fi or even strictly sci fi. Rather, it is plenty of action and adventure with a supporting elements of sci fi – hence the “lite” suffix. I wonder what earthly sci fi readers and authors think of this?

te

Leave a Reply

